My Sick Day :(

6:30 am:

  • woke up
  • felt horrible
  • fell asleep on the floor after falling onto it
  • poor floor

 

7:00-7:15 am:

  • had ice cream for breakfast
  • it was sooooooo good
  • still felt horrible

8:00-9:35 am:

  • took a quiz
  • got a quiz back got 22 out of 21 (imma genious. jk, not rlly. My secret is….STUDY.)
  • went to the restroom to cry a little cause what I felt was a mix of pain, nausea, and internal pain. (my uncle has been fighting cancer for 4 years and he is now dying. His oldest girl is 4 and his youngest daughter is 2)
  • came out looking as happy as well, probably a fiddle or something
  • wrote out a study guide to a quiz I have next week

9:40-10:59:

  • this was choir (yes I know it may sound silly, but I love singing so much. it is one of my passions in life. Plus, you only get hw like, 3times a year in that class, and its better than getting actual lectures and actual hw)
  • many ppl were having tablet issues (we use tablets instead of textbooks at this school) and so there were only three sopranos, three tenors, three alti (altos)
  • I felt better during this class at least.

 

THEN CAME LUNCH. My mom was helping out with special lunch (where ppl order lunch from Panda Express, Chipotle, and stuff like that)

I couldn’t take it anymore. I just couldn’t make it through the school day. My mother agreed to take me home. She made me eat some pepperoni, and well, I um….was super close to tossing my cookies (so to speak). At around 5:00 PM I was feeling much better. My mom gave me steak in bed which was awesome, and I am not allowed to tell any of my fam that cause my dad has a rule about that and my siblings would just get jealous sooo. I AM FEELING SO MUCH BETTER! I will be in school tomorrow, or should I say later today since its 12:01 am now? Whatever. I am just glad I didn’t fall behind in any subjects! Question for this post is: What was your most embarrassing sick moments at school? Actually, don’t answer that if you don’t wanna. XD

–😉ANNIE😉

About Lara

I'm Lara, a 13-year-old volleyball-loving girl living in Virginia! I am obsessed with volleyball. Literally. I also like to sing, draw, and I've found that I like blogging! Make sure to follow me, and if you have any questions or comments, or just wanna chat, email me at mythologyprincess@gmail.com!

5 thoughts on “My Sick Day :(

  1. Miniature post: LOOSE TOOTH WHAT THE HECK
    How on earth do I have a loose tooth?!! I thought I lost em all years ago!! And now I have a loose tooth? All of my wisdom teeth are growing in, and if that’s not enough to deal with, I have a loose tooth?!! Great…I am a teen with a loose tooth. O.O

    Like

Leave a Reply

