Rays of Sunshine (Guest Post)

You know that feeling when you are having a horrible day and then someone says something to you that totally changes your mood? It makes you feel great inside. Someone cares. Someone actually took the two minutes out of their day to have a conversation in you that changes your whole day around. Sometimes, it is just a random thing that one person says. That person is different almost every time. But sometimes, it is one specific person every time who can flip your day around with anything they say to you. Those people are your rays of sunshine. Treasure them. To me, there is nothing more important in life than a good friend who can make you smile, even if you are having the worst day of your life so far. I have many rays of sunshine in my life. I want to start a little activity in the comment section on this post. Or any other post! If you have any rays of sunshine in the blogging community, let them know. If you have any other rays of sunshine, let them know. I’m going to do one of mine right here, in this post. I’m going to leave out my immediate family, because I obviously love them and can tell them that any day at any time. So aside from the family I live with, here are my rays of sunshine’s.

 

Megan: I can’t even explain how much I love you. You can literally only say “hi” to me and make me happier. Your fun spirit and everything about you is so loveable and I love hanging out with you.

Emily: Kitty! I swear, everything you say is hilarious and makes me smile. You’re always there for me and you know that I’m here for you too.

Avery: I’ve known you for as long as I can remember, and always have so much fun with you. I see you every day at school, but we don’t get to hang out enough. You’re smart enough, why don’t you just come up to my grade? Forget about finishing 6th grade. 7th grade should be easy enough for you anyway 🙂

Ainsley: I HAVE known you forever, literally. Since the day I was born. I have always admired you and looked up to you. I have so many amazing memories of us. Sleepovers, birthdays, even doing your English homework with you. I wish that we could see each other more. We’re cousins! We should hang out more! Mom… hint hint hint… we need a sleepover with Ainsley, Aspen, and Avalon…

Maddy: You are seriously the most amazing friend on the planet. I can only remember one time that we’ve fought, and I was 6 then. You are so sweet and funny. I really really wish that I didn’t have homework every day, because then I could actually see you after school. I LOVE YOU MADDY!

 

I want you to tell your rays of sunshine who they are to you. You should only have a couple rays of sunshine, because they are unique and special. Have fun with this little activity!

Thank you so much to Annie for letting me guest post on her blog, and look on my blog for a guest post from her later this week!

❤ Ally

About Lara

I'm Lara, a 13-year-old volleyball-loving girl living in Virginia! I am obsessed with volleyball. Literally. I also like to sing, draw, and I've found that I like blogging! Make sure to follow me, and if you have any questions or comments, or just wanna chat, email me at mythologyprincess@gmail.com!

3 thoughts on “Rays of Sunshine (Guest Post)

  1. Thanks! I love you too 🙂 Although I didn’t think of you when I was writing this, even though it was for YOUR BLOG. I’m an idiot…

    Like

  2. Pingback: Guest Blog | Ally!

Leave a Reply

