Teasing….Be Gone

Hey Readers!

So today, I would like to address teasing. I know it may seem harmless to whoever you are teasing, but my experience today was different.

I’m a pretty touch chic. At least, that’s what I have been told. I don’t cry in public, I hold it in until I get to my room and squeeze my pillow. So there was this guy I liked. Key word: WAS. Today during third period we were teasing each other as we always do (with my best friends whispering about my love life…YEAH LIKE I DIDNT KNOW WHAT YOU WERE SAYING). I don’t quite remember what I said, since my ADD causes me to have a not-so-great-memory (not that I blame it or anything. I blame genetics). Whatever I said was grammatically incorrect. And we were in grammar class. Some people think that ADD/ADHD kids are weird. I’m ADD and I’m mostly normal. The thing is..is that kids with ADD and stuff are wickedly smart. We just don’t focus well enough to pay attention in class and that leads to getting bad grades. So after I said the sentence, Justin whips around in his desk, combs his hair with his fingers, and then says “nice going Einstein.”  I don’t know why, but I just kinda broke. I  mean, all my life my parents told me I was the smartest person they knew. My IQ tests proved that I was off-the-charts smart. But this guy calls me Einstein as a joke. Not saying that wasn’t smart, but implying it. This teasing needs to stop. I know it may seem fun to you and some people might laugh it off, but maybe…just maybe deep down they’re hurting inside.

❤ Annie

2 comments

  1. ReignofFaith · November 29

    My husband was diagnosed with ADD as a child. He’s very successful. It has no bearing on intelligence nor potential. Such a shame that these differences get negative labels.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

