Boredom

Hopefully I spelled that right. Which I probably didn’t.Anyway, today has been a mega-boring day. This is super laggyyyyyyyy right now. So when I woke up this morning, my sisters were crowded in front of the TV watching some show on I think its Cartoon Network (?) called Star vs. The Forces of Evil. Five minutes in I fell asleep again. Then my dad yelled at me to wake up (just the natural morning routine..). I skipped breakfast, which my parents weren’t too happy about (Ally you know what I’m talking about). I went upstairs to get ready for the day. One look in the mirror. YIKES. My hair was probably the definition of “rat’s nest.” My hair normally only needs like one brush in the morning. Then it’s all shiny and neat..BUT UGHHHH. So I took a shower, put on some makeup, brushed my wet hair. My mom tells me we are going to look at a pony.

One thing you need to know is that my gramma is a dog breeder (Labs <3). She has one horse that she got two weeks ago named Tango. She wants him to have a friend, so she is getting a pony.

I cant wait to see it. But then….

“No Annie. You have to finish all your papers that are due in the next two weeks.”

O.O ARE YOU FREAKING KIDDING ME.

You got to be joking right now. I have never seen a pony before (yes I know sad), and now you are making me stay home to do some stupid literature paper on the Christmas Carol?!!! And worse…My mom thinks I will “burn the house down” or something, so she always invites this guy named Ryan (who is my age) over to make sure I stay on task and whatnot, which doesn’t actually help. He always distracts me somehow. My mom also thinks that it would be nice if we got married. Yup. Her exact words. “I wouldn’t mind if you and Ryan got married one day.” Great. Now I am some how engaged. (mostly because Ryan’s mom has the same idea)

It’s a good thing I called Ryan and told him I wasn’t gonna be alone and that my dad was here.

Just about everyone is afraid of my dad.

Thank God for technology.

Well, hope you all post because I will be very active on my blog today (hopefully).

See ya!

~Annie ❤

About Lara

I'm Lara, a 13-year-old volleyball-loving girl living in Virginia! I am obsessed with volleyball. Literally. I also like to sing, draw, and I've found that I like blogging! Make sure to follow me, and if you have any questions or comments, or just wanna chat, email me at mythologyprincess@gmail.com!

One thought on “Boredom

Leave a Reply

