Friends

Hey Readers!

I know two of you are expecting me to publish my nomination for awards and things like that, but I have been meaning to make this post for a while, and I just haven’t been able to word it until now.

Over the course of 2016, a lot happened.

Mostly friend drama.

Like a lot of it.

When I was six I thought that I would have one best friend and stay with her/him for all time.

If I could grab a time machine I would go back and tell her “WAKE UP AND SMELL THE FRIGGIN’ ROSES!” But, I don’t think younger me would take that too kindly. I was always a feisty little thing.

But over the course of the year I have lost my two best friends for reasons that I will not share with you guys (#privacy). But, I can tell you the struggle has been hard. At first I always just randomly and awkwardly walked around other groups. If I was categorized, you would see me as ‘Social Butterfly.’ I’m basically friends with just about everyone. So you would think I wouldn’t have a hard time going to another person. The problem is, I lost my two besties at the same time, so I had no one to talk to. Plus, both incidents were super drama-filled, ending up with one badmouthing me behind my back.

So after a few days of moping about, I settled on this girl who was my bff the year before, but we drifted apart. She is now one of my closest friends. We are having a really deep convo right now over text actually. Let’s call her..Mac.

So one clique at out school that I am sometimes a part of is this sporty clique. Mac is a part of that. So I hung around them for a few weeks Mac and I started to get close again. Most of the people in the clique are boys, which I think is okay because we are having a dance next week, there is less drama, and they are so much more fun!! I have gotten close with a lot of them which brings up some issues….

I was talking with another girl in my grade and up came the topic of who do you like. One of my closest friends is a guy. So many girls think I like him. Its actually pretty annoying. Everyone thinks we “flirt” in science class, truth is he just likes to annoy me. I liked him at one point, but I’m over it. We are just friends. Nothing more. People need to know this. So the girl how about Teddy. Teddy asked me who I liked. I told her I didn’t like anybody.

One thing you should know about me is that whenever I lie to my friends I laugh. Most of the time. I can only keep a straight face in front of my parents. Not that I ever have….maybe.

Anyway, Teddy didn’t believe me for a second. She got all up in my face–literally. It made me laugh and she laughed in triumph. “I KNEW you liked someone!” I tried to explain that I only laughed because she got all up in my grill, but then her friend came over, heard everything, and agreed with Teddy. I can’t believe people sometimes. Then, I got a text from a friend of mine and she asked if I liked another guy who was my friend. This was just getting insane.

To this very day, people are still talking about who I like. I like no one at the moment. I don’t understand why people don’t believe me. I thought if you were friends with someone, people would get the message that you two are close friends.

You should be able to be friends with whoever you want, no matter what people say. I still haven’t told the guys people say I that I like what everyone has been saying. Luckily, no one has told either of them that I like them. Which I don’t. This sounds confusing now that I see it all typed out.

I know some of you are waiting for the awards, but I am really sick right now. I’m working of them though!

~Annie ❤

About Lara

I'm Lara, a 13-year-old volleyball-loving girl living in Virginia! I am obsessed with volleyball. Literally. I also like to sing, draw, and I've found that I like blogging! Make sure to follow me, and if you have any questions or comments, or just wanna chat, email me at mythologyprincess@gmail.com!

12 thoughts on “Friends

  1. Don’t stress about the awards! They’re for fun, so do them only if you want to and when you want to! We don’t mind!

    Friendships can be tough! It’s really annoying when people think you can’t JUST be friends with a guy ugh.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I can really relate to this post. I used to be in a similar situation, but one thing I can tell you is that it does get better as cheesy as it sounds.
    I know I’ve never met you, but I can imagine your a girl that has lots of amazing friends that really care about you.
    So even though we’re on opposite sides of the world and in never met you or anything. Feel free to talk to me anytime. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

