My “Rubbish” Weekend

So, I’m just gonna say it:

WORST START OFF TO THE YEAR EVER.

This weekend was horrible. A.K.A. rubbish. I just love that word. Why you might ask? Well for those of you who don’t know–I am sick. I don’t know what I have. And today I just caught a head cold as well so that’s gonna be fun.

Friday afternoon, after school, my stomach felt kinda weird. I was hungry, and it hurt a little. So I just thought it was because I hadn’t eaten lunch that day. So I ate a lot. That seemed to help.

When I woke up in the morning, everything was horrible. My stomach was in a lot of pain, I was starving, and I felt like I was gonna throw up all at the same time. It was snowing and I was in a horrible mood because I couldn’t go out and go sledding and snowboarding with my sisters and neighbors. So I watched Thor for the first time, which was great. Then I watched Age of Ultron for the fourth time. Then after that, my parents made me go outside.

So I did my usual routine for it:

Shirt, sweatpants, socks, snowpants, coat, hat, gloves, boots.

Once I got outside there was no pain, no nausea, no hunger. It was great. I started to sweat, which was odd because it was like 20 degrees outside. So I took off my snowpants and kept sledding in my sweatpants. Tip: Never do that.

We went over to my neighbors backyard. Five minutes later, I collapsed in pain on my sled. Then I slid down the hill. Looking back at that, it was pretty funny. I couldn’t get up because when I tried my stomach was just in more pain. My sisters started to freak out because this had never happened to me before and I was usually the responsible one (most of the time). I told them it was fine, and that Kathy should just pull me over to my house on the sled. Then she started to complain that I was like 82 pounds, which is actually light for a 13 year old (apparently). So she took the sled to the road, which was covered in ice so I could slide down it easily. I crawled over to it (which totally froze my knee caps). And then she pushed me off, and I slid down the pipestem with my snow pants under me.

The only problem with that plan was that, after the pipestem, you have to make a turn to our house. There was no ice on that turn. My sisters went back to sledding, so I had to pull myself into the driveway while I was on the sled. It took lots of muscle (which I don’t have) so it took a few minutes. After that, it took me fifteen minutes to be able to walk again. As I said before, looking back on that, it was pretty funny, but you gotta be a trooper to survive that journey lol.

Today I woke up, and my mom told me we were going to church. It’s not that I don’t like the thought of going to church, I just don’t like church. I just don’t like the atmosphere there most of the time. I would prefer to have my own little church thing at my house by myself.

So after breakfast I got into this really pretty red dress that I love that kinda looked a little like a hoodie and black heels. I had forty five minutes to spare and I was feeling fine so I started to read a Magnus Chase book. Well, I started getting sick again, but it was way worse than Saturday’s catastrophe. I just lay on my bed sulking and then it got WORSE. I started crying (which rarely ever happens). I went into my moms room and she gave me a hug and told me everything would be okay. I hate when people say that. Anyway, she said I wouldn’t go to church if I was feeling this crappy.

She went to talk to my dad and guess what he said–“You’re going to church, Annie.”

Of course he would say that. He doesn’t know how it freaking feels. So when I got to church, I usually go to this teen thing called The Rock. Instead, I made a turn to the bathroom. It was a good thing I brought some stuff to write with. I just went into a stall and stayed there.

The best thing about the bathrooms there is that they are super nice. They have a lounge area and the stalls are amazing. Pink carpets, huge stalls, white walls, you get the picture. I just stayed there and started to draw. I thought I was gonna throw up so I stayed in the stall. After about an hour, I went over to the lounge area to watch the sermon on the TV in there. Yes, there was a TV, and no, I couldn’t change the station. I had tried that. So I just read my Bible and had a mint that was in there. Whenever someone came in the bathroom, I just pretended like I wasn’t even there, and sometimes I didn’t move and the person wouldn’t even notice me because it was kinda dark. On the way home I watched Guardians of the Galaxy, which is a hilarious movie. And now I am stuck at my desk doing homework.

How was your weekend guys? Hopefully it was great.

~Annie ❤

About Lara

I'm Lara, a 13-year-old volleyball-loving girl living in Virginia! I am obsessed with volleyball. Literally. I also like to sing, draw, and I've found that I like blogging! Make sure to follow me, and if you have any questions or comments, or just wanna chat, email me at mythologyprincess@gmail.com!

Leave a Reply

