Late-Night Goodnight

I havent been able to fall asleep. Yes. I know its 11:28 at night, but I couldnt stop thinking about life. I have a lot of posts I’m working on, which is mainly why I havent been posting much for the past week or so. But before I go to sleep I want you to know that I’m thinking about you guys–and I have a little quote from a student at my school.

Earlier today I was looking at a wall of student projects. These students were allowed to write any quote they wanted. Whether it was their own or someone else’s. One I looked at had a purple emblem with a donut on it. Then, when I read the quote, it just filled me with joy for some strange reason. I guess it’s because that I love imagination. Kids imaginations are the best. Here is what the Donut Emblem Quote said:

Donuts are bagels that believe in dreaming.

I honestly think that this kid is gonna go far in life with that attitude.

I think I’m starting to go insane, so I’m heading up to bed.

Goodnight world ❤

~Lara xxx

Leave a Reply

