Valentines Day Is Coming Up…yay

So the wonderful month of February is coming. The only month of the year that I always spell wrong the first time. The month of my cousin Justin and my sister Charlie’s birthdays. The month of VALENTINES DAY. I know to some of you who have passed middle school or who haven’t been to it yet may think it wasn’t or isn’t very awkward. Well for an 8th grader it can be pretty awkward. Never knowing who could give you a rose on Valentine’s Day kills me, because it could be from someone really disgusting or my crush. Right..been meaning to talk about him. Tomorrow. Way too tired today.

Anyways, after ten minutes of homework I decided that I will tell you about HIM. Im just gonna call him HIM because I don’t want to change his name. Its a really good name. Anyways, we have logic class together, and science. It is said that HE likes a friend of mine. Others think that that’s so not true. They think he likes ME. Apparently he is always looking over at me during class. I have noticed a few times mainly because I like HIM. I know he wouldn’t give me a rose though because he isn’t the kind of person who would normally do that, and I’m not the type of person for big gestures of love. But today I had to tell him something kind of important and he leaned in and my stomach felt like a bunch of butterflies. Which means that this is my first REAL CRUSH. And now I’m freaking out because I really want to know if he likes me or not. I’m always super self-conscious about my looks whenever I have a class with him, and I am just annoying myself now. Homecoming is next year, and now I’m nervous about whether I will be asked or not. I have been told I’m pretty and stuff, but I am also very straight-forward with my feelings towards people, so I’m nervous about the guys asking the girls. My mind is kind of scrambled, so I’m just gonna leave it off right here.

~Lara ❤

 

About Lara

I'm Lara, a 13-year-old volleyball-loving girl living in Virginia! I am obsessed with volleyball. Literally. I also like to sing, draw, and I've found that I like blogging! Make sure to follow me, and if you have any questions or comments, or just wanna chat, email me at mythologyprincess@gmail.com!

Leave a comment