Story Time With 6 Year Old Lara!

Hey everyone! Haven’t gotten to post in like five days. We have had some testing (like exams except not as bad) which has taken up a lot of my time. I also have to stay home from school today because I am sick with the flu.

So yesterday I learned that I now have 90 followers!! Thank you all so much for your support! I cant wait till I get 100! So because 90 followers is an accomplishment, I have decided to share a sort-of-embarrassing, kinda funny story from when I was sick.

So I was watching this commercial that came after SpongeBob, and it had a razor. It was a shaving commercial for this new razor that just came out or something. I asked my mom what it was, and she said that she would explain that to me when I was older. So one thing that you should know is that in school we recently learned about the story of Jacob and Esau from the Bible. And Esau was a super harry dude. And just like any regular person, I have hair on my arms. It turns blond in the summer because of all the sun, but during the rest of the year it’s brown. So this bully in my class used to call me Esau because he thought I had way too much hair on my arms. (honestly I think he was just jealous of my natural, amazing arm hair….or not but ya know…whatever) So later that day I went into my mom’s bathroom to get a towel, and I saw a razor. I took it, and made a straight line with it on my arm. It really did take off a lot of my hair like the commercial! And then….my mom comes in. She takes it out of my hand and it took about a month for the hair to grow back to its full length.

 

Hope you guys enjoyed my little story!

If you ever wanna talk, you know where to find me….and if you don’t well…just ask!

~Lara<3

Leave a Reply

