What’s in my Beauty Bag?

To be honest, I’m not really a makeup person. I don’t go crazy, but I do like putting on a little from time-to-time. I also have a weird obsession with watching beauty blogs…I love watching the transformation.

Thank God I haven’t really had any pimples yet. So I don’t really use foundation or anything to try to cover up parts of my skin. Sometimes, I do get bags under my eyes, so if they’re really bad, I cover them up. I also don’t do eyeliner. At all. I could never learn to do it myself, but when others do it for me I’m always so afraid they’ll poke my eyes out or something. I trust very few people to help me with my makeup. I also do this weird thing where I laugh when someone does my stage makeup. I just get a sudden urge to laugh nervously and that somehow screws up the whole makeup process.

Anyway…I have a lot of stuff in my beauty bag (its more like a case actually) and should probably go through it. I already know that there is gonna be a lot of lip stuff. Some of this isn’t like serious top-notch stuff, but I love them anyway.

IMG_1764

 

So here is a picture of my cosmetics bag. There isn’t actually a ton of stuff in it yet since I just started getting into beauty products and fashion and things like that. I’ve gotten really into the color black recently too, so I really like this design. The inside is red, which I’m not completely crazy about, but the bag itself is really good.

 

IMG_1766

 

So the first thing I took out from on of the huge pockets were all my brushes. These are Royal & Langnickel Gems brushes that I got for Christmas. They are super soft and are my favorite brushes to use.

 

IMG_1769

 

The next things that I took out were all my lip items. These are mostly lip glosses, because the ones that I have actually look like lipstick instead. The first one on the left is called Island Girl. I bought it in Hawaii last summer. It is just a lip gloss to make your lips shine, and it has a watermelon smell to it. The next five I bought at Macy’s on a shopping trip with my sister. The second of the five is my favorite. It is a dark red that is extremely strong and bright. After those five is actually one that I don’t really like. My sister gave it to me as a birthday gift, but it doesn’t really show up. I have no idea where she got it from, but its the thought that counts, right? Then next two are both coral from Revlon. After that is a nice dark pink from wet n wild. It has a little shimmer to it which I really love. The last two are from LipGloss. To be honest, they aren’t really my thing. The first LipGloss is just to make your lips have a little orange shine. The second one doesn’t really show up at all on my lips and I was a little disappointed. As for the last three at the bottom, the first one is pixi chap stick. The second is a dark lipstick from bobby brown. The last is a bright red from Ellen Tracy.

IMG_1770

 

This is my favorite lotion to use. It’s Hawaiian sea salt that I got last summer from the Disney Hawaiian hotel I stay at, Aulani. It smells amazing and is really on of the only lotions that works on my dry skin.

 

 

IMG_1774

 

And last but not least, my mascara, eyeliner, eyelash curler, foundation and blush. I haven’t ever really used the pencil eyeliner or the foundation. The reason I also haven’t shown you guys and of my eyeshadow pallets is because we just got back from a trip to our family’s lake house and all of the pallets are in my suitcase.

I hope you enjoyed seeing a little bit of my cosmetics!

 

Have an amazing day!

~~Lara ❤

 

About Lara

I'm Lara, a 13-year-old volleyball-loving girl living in Virginia! I am obsessed with volleyball. Literally. I also like to sing, draw, and I've found that I like blogging! Make sure to follow me, and if you have any questions or comments, or just wanna chat, email me at mythologyprincess@gmail.com!

2 thoughts on “What’s in my Beauty Bag?

Leave a Reply

